Extreme Couponing Class- MOPS Fundraiser January 10

Happy Monday!

The world’s best music teacher is also a couponer. Do you remember the posts when I told you all about Musikgarten? We love Kara Harris’s classes.

For 3 semesters, we took our daughter Pheobe to Musikgarten classes with Ms. Kara at Bethia United Methodist Church, which is near Brandermill off of Hull Street. Do you know where the fancy new Walmart is located? You turn there.

During our Musikgarten time, I shared coupons with Ms. Kara. When I gave her too many, I’ll never forget her saying that she had overstocked her stockpile that now she was living off of her stockpile. How funny was that when she told me that she had too much food and supplies!

What a blessing to say such a thing! That was during a time when I was working a part time job that really afforded little sleep, patience was thin. And then I gave up my job to stay home with the girls and became the extreme couponer- stockpiler and now blogger.

Besides being an awesome couponer, Kara is a sweet lady and a wonderful teacher. She is a devout Christian- which is one thing that raises eye brows when I discuss extreme couponing with folks. Is it Christian, isn’t couponing wrong?

Well certainly if you are playing by the rules and providing by your family couponing is most right in my books! You are being resourceful, teaching your children to be frugal and use money wisely, and you are working hard to get what you need most efficiently.

And this has produced my latest response in the grocery store when people stop me and ask if I am an extreme couponer. I say yes I am, but we call it something different.

I have yet to decided on the phrase I like. Do you all have one?

Organized couponing and responsible couponing have been my recent choices.

Several of you have asked where you can learn. How to get started?

I want to share this great opportunity for you all to support MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) and learn about couponing.

Kara is teaching a class, tomorrow night at Bethia UMC! Please spread the word and go if you indeed have the couponing bug! Here is her flyer!

Anna

Have you seen TLC’s show, Extreme Couponing, and wondered how to coupon? If so, mark your calendars now for Couponing with MOPS! You will learn how to organize coupons, what websites to use, where to shop, how to get internet coupons, how to store and use your stockpile, etc.

When: January 10, 2012 Time: 7:00pm

Where: Bethia UMC Room 103
Cost: $10

RSVP: Kara Harris no later than January 9, 2012 at karaharris

gradient_logo.jpg
This is a Bethia UMC

MOPS Fundraiser.

About Anna Kroyer Cahoon

I'm a savings savvy stay at home mom. Our family loves to play the grocery game and we have to save every way we can. Through Saving With Anna, we exchange savings ideas and share great deals with friends, family, and faithful followers. With Inspire-gize, I am taking charge of my life and its mission in 2012!

Leave a Reply

