2012 Organizer- Input Requested!

Good-afternoon Saving With Anna Family!

My 6 month old is teething (BIG time), my 2 year old is craving attention lately, and my 4 year old always seems to be plotting against our schedule…

Yesterday and today are my reflection, 2012 planning, and creating the new 2012 planner days!

I had about 12 windows open with planner pages that I liked until I decided to download a pretty one that needed Firefox and the download closed all my windows. Just as well… I had too much to look at open.

What are you using for a planner this year?

Do you use a plain calendar?

Are you digital? If so, phone, tablet, or computer?

Do you make your own planner/organizer?

Do you wait until July rolls around to think about it?

This year I’m going back to my working mom method. I pulled out my old brief case binder and I’m working hard to get us more organized. With three kids and a husband who is about to change his schedule in a big way, I need this order.

In my old career, I scheduled a month or two in advanced, my projects and appointments filled every waking moment on the calendar and the binder briefcase would barely zip. I knew what I was doing all the time.

I’ve been a stay at home and work at home mom for 4 years now. Time has really flown by. We have used several methods to control the home calendar, some worked and some didn’t. I think I might have a good handle on it this year, what is going to work.

For me, its a print calendar and old fashioned written in pencil, for my husband its digital and modern. So this year, I’m printing out our pages modeling it by the ones that I like on Pinterest, blogs, and template pages. We are using Cozi.com as a family and loving it so far. We can access our calendar, our shopping list, our meal plans, and even our family journal while on the go, its real time on our phone, our computer, or wherever we log in. I have a handy toolbar that is constantly showing me what is going on this week.

Today, I am going to finish my printed planner though. Years ago, I actually would have the pages bound. My life changes too much right now for that, but I need to start with a good foundation!

So what is your foundation for 2012? What is your personal, work or family calendar that you live by?

I’d love to hear from you all- whether you are a parent, a grandparent, or a single- a stay at home, a career minded, old fashioned or tech junkie- TELL US!

Anna

About Anna Kroyer Cahoon

I'm a savings savvy stay at home mom. Our family loves to play the grocery game and we have to save every way we can. Through Saving With Anna, we exchange savings ideas and share great deals with friends, family, and faithful followers. With Inspire-gize, I am taking charge of my life and its mission in 2012!

Leave a Reply

