I never win… YES I DO!

This will be a short but funny post.

Once again, why did we start the blog? Because I am a stay at home mom and we really have experienced hard times trying to make it on one income. We are also eager share the rewards of our hard work saving and earning. We continuously refine our goals and pray daily about our decisions…

Just a little while ago the USPS delivery lady came to the door with a certified letter. My heart sank. My husband’s heart sank. Who is it from? Oh boy…

Chris says its from McCain Sweet Potatoes. I immediately asked, do we owe them any money? Although I was laughing by now.

Inside I’m thinking, what did I enter… how much money could be in the envelope. The mother ship is here…

Down to earth now, Chris opens the envelope and we start grabbing for it and the letter reads, FIRST PRIZE WINNER.

We won 12 Coupons each good for ONE FREE McCain Frozen Potato Product! The intention is that we won one FREE bag of their sweet potato fries per month for a year!

How funny! Share in our delight and go enter some contests! I slowly add ones that I like to our page:

https://savingwithanna.wordpress.com/play-for-fun-win-groceries-and-more/

I am certain that if you follow any deal bloggers or companies that do promotions, you are seeing these contests, giveaways, and sweepstakes all the time. I can’t say that we always win, but we win enough to make it fun to win and worth enjoying the promotions!

Thank-you to McCain Sweet Potatoes and the Pinnacle Promotion Group who sent us our winning certified mail envelope!!

So excited here today. Enjoy a smile with us 🙂

Anna

About Anna Kroyer Cahoon

I'm a savings savvy stay at home mom. Our family loves to play the grocery game and we have to save every way we can. Through Saving With Anna, we exchange savings ideas and share great deals with friends, family, and faithful followers. With Inspire-gize, I am taking charge of my life and its mission in 2012!

One response »

  1. That is GREAT!!! 🙂 How fun!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

