Open Post for SWA Friends and Family

Happy Monday Everyone!

Today I want for you all to take a second and say your blessings. Be thank-full for your friends and family. Give everyone big hugs and relish every minute.

You all have heard me go on and on about my Grams. I also have another Grandma who has been a pillar in my life. She lives in Arizona and is now at the age where she is needing some more attention. When that time comes, hold fast everyone. I have been calling her more and more. I need to send more pictures of the girls.

And we have found lots of deals lately for pictures haven’t we?

Let’s make use of them and send photos to relatives far away today.

My husband’s Grandma, Evy, a dear sweet lady passed away on Friday. We are packing now to attend her funeral today and the family has gathered to say good bye and celebrate a long, respectable, and very well loved life.

When I go one day and join my mom and my Grams and Miss Evy to become an angel, I want to know that I was loved. I want to know that I made people feel special for being the unique person they are with the heaven sent gifts that they have. And I hope to spend more time sharing my gifts before I go one day.

Say a prayer for our family as we travel today and a prayer for my husband to be strong and remember such a wonderful lady with nothing but peaceful and beautiful thoughts.

With this said and hoping you have now said your prayers, made some calls, sent some pictures…

I would like to send out an open post. I see TONS of deals circulating today. WOWee! I need to packup our laptop now and I’m really resisting the urge to get working! I want to be ready for Christmas and explore all the possibilities that I am seeing on Facebook, Twitter, Email, and the great big world of the web… But it is time for me to close up the laptop and get the car ready to go send off an angel, gather with family, and I understand that there is a great big bbq lunch planned for my husband’s family.

So today, post for me, I ask that if you see some wonderful deal and want to share it- photo deals, store deals, internet great buys, any Black Friday ideas you are seeing… anything, post here, just reply to this post and subscribe to it so that all day you see what other people have shared (or haven’t- it is a Monday afterall).

I hope you all play along and share with the rest of the Saving With Anna family. I will check in when I get home and see what we missed and share some great deals int he coming days!

Anna

About Anna Kroyer Cahoon

I'm a savings savvy stay at home mom. Our family loves to play the grocery game and we have to save every way we can. Through Saving With Anna, we exchange savings ideas and share great deals with friends, family, and faithful followers. With Inspire-gize, I am taking charge of my life and its mission in 2012!

One response »

  1. What a beautiful post! I would just like to take a second to say how special you make me feel even in my silly endevors and I am truely blessed to have you as my wife! As for the best deals….. Well i’m afraid that I have won the prize and she’s all mine! 🙂 HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

