FREE Samples of K-cup Coffees on Barista Prime Facebook

Coffee, Coffee, Coffee… we love ice coffee here at Saving With Anna. Thus the coffee deals that you keep getting!

Barista Prime is giving away FREE K-cup samples on Facebook again!

https://www.facebook.com/BaristaPrima?sk=app_123715124399232

I’m so excited that I just got my first K-cups to use in my Gram’s Keurig that my Grandpa brought me this summer! I cannot wait to try the Green Mountain Coffees in it!

Does your family make a special ice coffee or coffee? I love using the instant coffees and making ice coffees in a jiff. My husband stops at a friend’s house now and again and she sends him back to work re-energized with a healthier ice coffee than I make.

Yes, I should be extra concerned about losing my baby weight but the current mix I’ve come up with is just so yummy! I’m praying it will be just as yummy in the Keurig with these K-cup samples that are coming 🙂

So what is your family recipe? Please share!

Last year I tried a Paula Deal recipe of brewing a strong pot of coffee before dinner, putting the carafe in the fridge and getting it cold. Then after dinner pouring it over vanilla ice cream! I wasn’t as impressed with the taste as I was with her presentation. It was super fun to make and share with my husband, but I’m just not into creamsicles or rootbeer floats and that was the sort of taste I got. Try it though- my husband loved it.

The Saving With Anna Ice Coffee Recipe:

1 single serving coffee packet (Tasters Choice works well as does Starbucks Via)
2 tablespoons sugar (Yeah maybe you should use less, I just pour to taste)
1 tablespoon of Nesquik (I think Hershey’s syrup is better, but I have been getting an awesome deal on Nesquick small packs with $.50 coupon at Kroger and Walmart)
1/2 cup milk
Large cup
Ice
8 oz of water

Heat your 8 oz of water in the microwave. Mix in your single serving coffee.

At this point you can make a fast version that will be luke warm instead of icy cold or be patient and put the coffee in the fridge or let it sit out for a while. Everyone warns against putting hot foods or liquids in glass or porecline and refridgerating, but I do it all the time.

Take your large cup, fill half with ice. Put in 1/2 cup milk. Mix in the Nesquik and the sugar.

To the chocolate mix, add the coffee, and mix well.

I use a large straw so that it stays mixed up well or just have fun drinking a super strong sweet shot at the end!

Enjoy and I can’t wait to hear your recipes!

Anna

About Anna Kroyer Cahoon

I'm a savings savvy stay at home mom. Our family loves to play the grocery game and we have to save every way we can. Through Saving With Anna, we exchange savings ideas and share great deals with friends, family, and faithful followers. With Inspire-gize, I am taking charge of my life and its mission in 2012!

Leave a Reply

