Beginning to Think A Lot About Christmas…

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

I am beginning to think Christmas or at least drag my feet about it already. In my mind I am humming the song, its beginning to look a lot like Christmas. I find that holiday to be challenging missing my Mom and my Grams. I hide myself in the Christmas work and spreading cheer outward to mask this. The holidays especially are draining for us moms as we give give give. I used to attend a ladies’ night out party in Burrowsville immediately following Christmas, it was such a fabulous idea that I am hoping to recreate that on the blog this year. And most of all year, my goal is to enjoy the holiday more and commit more memories of my girls into this busy blogger’s mind!

Who is on your Christmas list this year? I encourage you to post some Christmas ideas as I begin to send some out to you through store and photo deals, etc.

I know this blog, Saving With Anna, tends to be about right now or soon to be happening hot deals and everyone seems to like that! It is fast and no nonsense. I use it as a forum to speak out once in a while about what I see in the shopping world here.

I have a few challenges coming and I am thinking of sharing them with the blog family and some more participation will be requested on your part, however you should be rewarded with some coupon giveaways, maybe a product giveaway, and a Christmas exchange- not gifts, ideas, or should we do gifts HA! That is always the question isn’t it? Who do we buy for…

So my challenges that I am going to share with you today 1) how to afford Christmas on a tiny budget and enjoy it AND 2) if I am going back to work or planning on attending any special occasions in the near future, what am I going to wear? If you are a stay at home mom, you may struggle like I do with making the choice to spend on clothes for you when not many folk see you regularly!

As I think about how to save, find deals and enter these two challenges in my budget, I plan to share my thoughts, ideas, and DEALS with you. But we’ve been over this before. I’m fashion impaired! I am expecting you all to step in and tell me that I can or can’t wear orange and purple to a job interview or I can’t sending a singing Christmas gram to my mail carrier. HA! Seriously, give me some input and you will be rewarded. The Saving With Anna family has gifts to share with you all this season!

Cheers and Happy Holidays (not early because we just had one yesterday),
Anna

About Anna Kroyer Cahoon

I'm a savings savvy stay at home mom. Our family loves to play the grocery game and we have to save every way we can. Through Saving With Anna, we exchange savings ideas and share great deals with friends, family, and faithful followers. With Inspire-gize, I am taking charge of my life and its mission in 2012!

Leave a Reply

