Lesson Learned- Are you getting all our posts?

We are subscribed to our own blog for several reasons- but one it insures that when the post is sent in, I know it has gone out to everyone!

I’ve posted a couple today and they did NOT come through via email on the instant alert email option. I do not think it will matter for those folks signed up for the daily or weekly post, but if you are an update instant post subscriber of my blog or any other, be sure to check the website once in a while and ensure that you are getting everything. I missed a few great deals from bloggers last week that I am signed up for their daily update. A mom can only read so much right?

Another answer for you, especially those of you getting started or having settled into the coupon and savings networks, get a RSS Reader subscription. I have Google and it goes right through to my phone or I can sign in online. I am a BIG yahoo fan but Google has a better RSS Reader in my opinion. I do overwhelm many of my friends when I start talking about the reader, it seems complicated and everyone is busy busy busy. I promise this will save you time. Almost every blog or website can be subscribed to now for email or RSS feed read updates. Many I get both, but my reader is full of subscriptions that I can sort and manipulate to meet my needs, or just scroll through them all at any time.

http://www.google.com/reader/view/#overview-page

I’ve been known to send you all a link that I’m logged into! I think that case you can see my subscriptions HA! But I think this is the link that will help you get started! At least register, write down your log in info, if you already have a google or gmail account, use that AND install it on your Android phone if you have one. You are all set. When you visit a page you like, you can just subscribe. The icon looks like this (assuming WordPress is going to let me paste it here– if not it us often an orange box (many bloggers customize the colors for their theme) with 2 little white lines that curve out like a signal).

rsscopy.png

Anna

About Anna Kroyer Cahoon

I'm a savings savvy stay at home mom. Our family loves to play the grocery game and we have to save every way we can. Through Saving With Anna, we exchange savings ideas and share great deals with friends, family, and faithful followers. With Inspire-gize, I am taking charge of my life and its mission in 2012!

Leave a Reply

